This website requires Javascript to function correctly

See All | Contract
personal
banner shadow
banner tagline inside

Home Loans

We are committed to making your home-buying experience process simple and straightforward.

Smart Financial offers the best mortgage online tools available for your convenience. Our experienced loan officers will guide you through the entire process to meet your needs


Mortgages

Congratulations on your decision to buy a new home! We have a variety of loan options for you to choose from. From FHA Loans to Fixed and Adjustable Rate, we will find the best option for you.


Home Equity Loans

A Home Equity Loan is secured by your home and enables you to access your available equity. It has a fixed rate and fixed payments. A Home Equity Loan can be a good way to deal with unexpected situations and opportunities and you may borrow up to 80% of your home value. Home Equity Loans can be used for any of the following purposes:

  • Consolidate debt
  • Pay for education
  • Repair or remodel home
  • Plan a vacation
  • Purchase a vehicle
  • Lower interest rate

Home Improvement Loans

Consider a traditional Home Improvement Loan when you are planning to do major renovations or improvements to your home. You may borrow up to 90% of your home value, including 50% of your bid for improvements done outside like backyard pools, fences, landscaping, and 75% for improvements done from within like an additional room, remodeling your kitchen or bathroom. Some of the benefits of a Home Improvement Loan are:

  • No prepayment penalty
  • Interest may be tax-deductible (Please consult with a tax professional for more information)
  • Fixed-rate and variable-rate options available
  • May potentially finance the entire cost of the project if all liens do not exceed 90% of your home's value

Meet the Team

Ana Romero

Loan Originator

NMLS #: 697536

713-407-1749

aromero@smartcu.org

Lara Ojeda

Loan Originator

NMLS #: 40453

713-407-4382

lojeda@smartcu.org

Krista Hegwood

Home Equity Specialist

NMLS #: 923735

713-407-1791

khegwood@smartcu.org

Janee Mayweather

Sr. Loan Processor

NMLS #: 901718

713-407-8464

jmayweather@smartcu.org

Cliff Mathis

Closing Coordinator

NMLS #: 904218

713-407-1768

cmathis@smartcu.org

Elizabeth Lewis

Underwriter

NMLS #: 1148254

713-407-1779

evlewis@smartcu.org

Katie Jackson-Allen

Mortgage Coordinator

713-407-1852

kjacksonallen@smartcu.org

Angela Aguirre

VP/Lending Sales

NMLS #: 291888

713-407-1710

aaguirre@smartcu.org

Tricia Smith

VP/Lending Services

NMLS #: 291882

713-407-1747

tsmith@smartcu.org