This website requires Javascript to function correctly

See All | Contract
personal
banner shadow
banner tagline inside

Mortgage Finance

We are committed to making your home-buying experience process simple and straightforward.

Smart Financial offers the best mortgage tools to provide easy, convenient, online shopping for the best loan programs and most up-to-date rates available. Together with the assistance of an experienced live loan officer, Smart Financial guides you through the often difficult and confusing process of choosing and getting the best loan for your specific needs.


Mortgages

Congratulations on your decision to buy a new home! We have a variety of loan options for you to choose from. From FHA Loans to Fixed and Adjustable Rate, we will find the best option for you.


Home Equity Loans

A Home Equity Loan is secured by your home and enables you to access your available equity. It has a fixed rate and fixed payments. A Home Equity Loan can be a good way to deal with unexpected situations and opportunities and you may borrow up to 80% of your home value. Home Equity Loans can be used for any of the following purposes:

  • Consolidate debt
  • Pay for education
  • Repair or remodel home
  • Plan a vacation
  • Purchase a vehicle
  • Lower interest rate

Meet the Team

Ana Romero

Mortgage Originator

NMLS #: 697536

713-407-1749

aromero@smartcu.org

Lara Ojeda

Mortgage Origination Manager

NMLS #: 40453

713-407-4382

lojeda@smartcu.org

Krista Hegwood

Home Equity Specialist

NMLS #: 923735

713-407-1791

khegwood@smartcu.org

Leo Mendoza Ramirez

Mortgage Loan Processor

NMLS #: 1911733

713-407-1751

lramirez@smartcu.org

Katie Jackson-Allen

Mortgage Servicing Specialist

NMLS #: 1727023

713-407-1852

kjacksonallen@smartcu.org

Angie Lujan

Mortgage Closing Coordinator 

NMLS #: 1897777

713-407-1866

alujan@smartcu.org 

Angela Aguirre

VP Lending Sales

NMLS #: 291888

713-407-1710

aaguirre@smartcu.org

Tricia Smith

VP Lending Services

NMLS #: 291882

713-407-1747

tsmith@smartcu.org